East West – Pianos Platinum Yamaha C7 v1.0.1

Are you ready to embark on a musical journey like no other? Our freshly re-uploaded link, available since 02/06/2022, beckons all music enthusiasts to be part of an exceptional experience. Uncover the magic of the Yamaha C7 and the East West Pianos Platinum collection – a harmonious blend of tradition and innovation.

Yamaha C7: A Melodic Marvel The Yamaha C7 piano is a masterpiece with impeccable mids and a subtle treble shimmer. It’s the quintessential choice for blues and folk music lovers, especially those captivated by old American classics. This piano offers a remarkable fusion of fluidity and character, practically inviting you to infuse it with jazz embellishments. Whether you’re composing orchestral pieces or delving into genres like stride and ragtime, the Yamaha C7 shines brilliantly.

A Legendary Collection: Sonic Perfection Unleashed Our piano collection was meticulously crafted with one mission in mind: to faithfully reproduce every sonic facet of the world’s most coveted grand pianos. We left no stone unturned, employing three distinct microphone positions, eight separate articulations, and up to 18 velocity layers per note for each articulation. This means you can effortlessly customize the detail and stereo image of each piano to meet your unique performance and mixing requirements. Simulate the subtle nuances of a grand piano lid with ease by combining multiple mic positions, allowing for complete performance flexibility.

Unmatched Realism: Your Ears Won’t Believe It When you listen to our Pianos audio demos, you’ll be astounded by the lifelike quality that makes it seem as though you’re in a grand concert hall. Each piano (Steinway, Bösendorfer, Bechstein, and Yamaha) is richly detailed, accommodating everything from gentle, muted passages to virtuoso performances. You have the power to expand their dynamic range seamlessly, effortlessly transitioning from pianissimo to fortissimo as your heart desires. Our piano seamlessly transitions between seven unique articulations: Sustain, Pedal Sustain, Repeats, Pedal Repeats, Muted Pedal, Muted Pedal with Sustain Pedal, and Staccato, each with its separate decay traces.

Key Features:

  • Crafted by award-winning sound producers Doug Rogers and Nick Phoenix.
  • Features the same impulse responses used in recording symphony orchestras and choirs, facilitating smooth and effortless mixing.
  • Close mic recordings supervised by the legendary Ken Scott (known for his work with Elton John, Supertramp, David Bowie, and The Beatles).
  • Recorded in a specially designed piano environment with vintage Neumann microphones, Meitner AD transducers, and a classic 8078 Neve console.

East West – Pianos Platinum Collection: The Pinnacle of Excellence

  1. Bechstein 280
  2. Bosendorfer 290
  3. Steinway D
  4. Yamaha C7

Seamless Installation: Your Gateway to Musical Bliss To harness the power of this musical library, you’ll need to acquire the R2R PLAY sampler, available for download here.

  1. From the Decibel folder, duplicate the folders “Previews,” “ProductChunks,” and “products” into the “C:\ProgramData\East West” directory.
  2. Store the library on your HDD at your preferred location.
  3. Launch our PLAY sampler and navigate to the Browser tab.
  4. Right-click within the left column of the Browser tab’s empty space and opt for “Add Another Product Library” from the pop-up menu.
  5. Specify the location of the library folder.
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments